Client Reviews

*all photos are of the actual client

Rivera-Segarra Carlos
Rivera-Segarra Carlos
2019-06-26T12:24:06+0000
After have another practitioner do a bad procedure in my head, I try to find the right technician without need to fly out state and I found Ian Denise . This guy is amazing, he recommend me finish my laser treatment before start the treatment with him. Definitely game changer! He take 3 very detailed sections to see the final product. Also he tell me came back to make sure all looks perfect. Very detailed person, office super clean, a real profesional. Very detail practitioner. Always on time him and his staff are great. I love it! So happy with my scalp , I definitely recommend Ian to anyone looking change his life with smp. I’m pretty sure you goin to love it and feel like you have a new friend.read more
Tedros Shekedin
Tedros Shekedin
2019-04-02T07:53:06+0000
Excellent staff and excellent service!
Kenneth Kuça
Kenneth Kuça
2019-01-06T04:37:44+0000
Amazing work!!! One of the best!!!!!
Theresa Judd
Theresa Judd
2018-09-28T16:35:51+0000
I know Ian because I am also a SMP artist. Ian does such beautiful work that I will be taking some advanced classes with him. His skill and artistic ability are incredible!read more
Minela Mujdza
Minela Mujdza
2018-09-28T04:55:27+0000
His work work is beautiful! Definitely one of the best SMP artists.
Chrystal Monique Rodriguez
Chrystal Monique Rodriguez
2018-07-23T00:46:04+0000
This is my husband Carlos that had his procedure done by a great artist Ian!! Gave him his confidence back in many ways shape and form. It's looks so natural and real . Thanks Ian. My husband phone not working so had to do it thru mine . I highly recommend Ian the artist for anybody who wants a change and stop using caps like I did.read more
Jeston Barnett
Jeston Barnett
2018-06-27T02:03:51+0000
Ian Dennis is one of the most detailed Artist I’ve ever come across! His attention to the fine details and work ethic is without comparison! Lives are forever changed for the better through Ian’s superior skills at Scalp Micropigmentation! I know mine has been! Don’t hesitate! You are in the right place! Set your appointment today!read more
Fernando Cortes
Fernando Cortes
2018-05-15T12:20:10+0000
Impeccable results, Ian is a true artist and pioneer of the game.
David Hoffer
David Hoffer
2018-05-15T03:35:24+0000
5 ⭐ Quite possibly one of the very best SMP artists in the country, if not the world!
Lanette Marie Scherr
Lanette Marie Scherr
2018-05-07T19:37:22+0000
outstanding results in scalp pigmentation procedures
Joe Taylor
Joe Taylor
2018-04-27T03:21:01+0000
Being a veteran in this industry with Ian for years now, I want to point out he is one of very few artists in the world with mastery skill and experience. Not many hair tattoo artists in the world that can produce the quality results Ian can. If you’re interested in this service or learning it, most definitely one of the best choices one can make.read more
Marcin Kali
Marcin Kali
2018-04-27T01:24:44+0000
Ian is one of the best scalp practitioners wold wide. His reputation and work ethics are known around the world for his flawless scalp micropigmentation artistry. He pays close attention to detail and is incredibly accommodating for his clients. Choosing to get SMP myself has changed my life. If you want your treatment to look natural so people just think you've gotten a new haircut, go with Scalpp.read more
BayLiz Ettelleranna
BayLiz Ettelleranna
2018-03-30T09:30:08+0000
True artist, amazing work �
Trish Anja
Trish Anja
2018-03-29T21:49:46+0000
His work is insane! Love going through his pics , 5� artist right here for sure!
Danny Adil Aziz
Danny Adil Aziz
2018-02-08T20:02:30+0000
Ian is hands down one of the worlds best and most experienced Scalp Micropigmentation technicians. I’ve seen his work first hand while we worked together in New York. Attention to detail is phenomenal! Without question the best technician in the whole state of Texas! If you want a flawless SMP treatment this is the guy to see!read more
Greg Zindler
Greg Zindler
2018-02-02T05:42:37+0000
"He brangs out brand new sealed needles to do the work and the results look very natural." In my mind I would thank using all dark colors would be best but he uses different shades to blend with the rest of your hair and the results looks 100% natural, full and it's still dark!! I have about zero reservations recommending this company. My experience with H.I.S. Hair, all he way around has been about as close to 100% as you can get! If you have any doubts at all then just ask Ian to show you a picture of me! Just don't let you girl friend look at the picture! Ty! GZread more
Ryan Kingsbury
Ryan Kingsbury
2017-11-21T07:10:12+0000
Excellent top notch work. I'm honored to call Ian not only a colleague and fellow artist but a friend. He genuinely cares about helping people and I highly recommend his services.read more
Daz Day
Daz Day
2017-10-16T22:48:32+0000
True gentleman, fantastic talent. Great results every time. Would highly recommend *****
Lindsay Martin
Lindsay Martin
2017-09-23T04:09:22+0000
Ian is a lifesaver! I had a bit of thinning hair on the sides around the temple area but I was nervous about the procedure. Ian walked me through everything and made me feel very safe about it all. I'm so glad that I trusted him and would recommend him to everyone who feels insecure about their hairline, no matter the issue. Ian truly is a professional and a master. Thank you!read more
Mike Greene
Mike Greene
2017-09-21T12:18:28+0000
I received a touch-up and my training at this facility. Ian shows a level of professionalism, knowledge, and skill that I would recommend to anyone desiring scalp micropigmentation services.read more
Kyle Suttle
Kyle Suttle
20:17 04 Jun 20
Ian is a true expert in his craft. Not only does he do an amazing job with blending, finding a natural shade of ink and seamlessly putting it all together to make a natural look, but he offers reblending if necessary free of charge. Excellent work, excellent customer service. I love my newfound confidence and hairlineread more
Chris Miksch
Chris Miksch
20:53 02 Jun 20
I did my research for 2 years & I'm so glad I chose Scalpp clinic to do my SMP. Don't waste your time going anywhere else to get SMP especially if you're in the Texas area. Ian is a pure perfectionist & the best at what he does to make SMP look extremely realistic. I am very happy with the end result & highly recommend going to Ian.read more
Marcus D. Laine
Marcus D. Laine
16:53 27 May 20
I knew if I was gonna get this scalp micropigmentation done it would be Ian and Ian only touching my head. I literally researched everyone in Texas. I got an edge up hairline back to where it was many years ago. It looks absolute perfect and fresh. Session 1 was a little light but an improvement non the less. Session 2 was the one where I was speechless. It feels so damn nice. Thanks dude!read more
John Hiebert
John Hiebert
02:29 02 May 20
I have only just completed session 1and I must say Ian does impressive work. I was hesitant being blonde, but as soon as he let me have a look at the first few pigmentations he placed my mind was instantly at ease. His blending and density are both on point, he really is an artist. It already looks great up close and superb from 2 feet or more away. I am absolutely stoked to see my 20 year old hairline back and am looking forward to sessions 2 and 3. I highly recommend Ian and Scalpp Clinic if you want SMP work done!read more
Mustafi L
Mustafi L
04:44 28 Feb 20
Gave me good price. Honest person. Caring. I like the result of the Micropigmentation process. Natural for me. My wife also had small area filled. We both like looking at eachothers hair!read more
Jane Blowers
Jane Blowers
12:43 13 Feb 20
I recently took SMP training with Ian Dennis, at Scalp clinic Houston. I am already a permanent make up artist, and wanted to add this service. Ian’s teaching covers every aspect of SMP. He is a great teacher. He is patient and super talented. He will not certify you, until you are confident and competent. Highly recommend.read more
Jerry H.
Jerry H.
22:00 12 Feb 20
Ian is the absolute best and his work is amazing. He is a perfectionist like myself and no one can compete with his attention to detail. Trust me when I say do your homework and research first because "All" SMP technicians are not created equal and this guy can turn a botched SMP job into a miracle. So look no further, you have found your guy! Thanks Ian!!!read more
Keith Moises
Keith Moises
01:36 12 Feb 20
Reviewing as a small thank you my dude. I'm a master barber from New Orleans and take it from me gents that this man knows hairlines. He drew on a perfectly straight line up, edge to edge, point to point, and made it look so freaking easy. I have scrutinized the work with mirrors, photographs, family members and my fellow professionals. Ian get ready, I now got my whole crowd driving to houston to get their head fixed 😂read more
michael whipkey
michael whipkey
14:00 13 Jan 20
Ian is the absolute best. He is a perfectionist and nobody can compete with this man! He worked on me until it was perfect. I am so happy with my results. Not only did I just get my hairline back...I gained a friend in the process. Thank you Ian!! Your work will always be on my mind...like an edge up! 😉read more
Trey Smith
Trey Smith
19:45 06 Dec 19
I came from Indianapolis, Indiana to come train with Ian at Scalpp. I had a tremendous experience the entire time I was there. Ian was very patient with me and helped me learn exactly how to perform procedures. He responded to my questions very well and still is responsive after I've left. He provides tremendous work and is an all around great man to be around. If you are considering getting micropigmentation done, or to train, then Scalpp is the place to go. I have nothing but good things to say about all aspects of my experience.read more
Kris Alvarez
Kris Alvarez
20:53 05 Dec 19
A very special thank you to Kristin and Ian over at Scalpp Clinic here in Houston. Search no more, the world’s best, and I repeat – the world’s best SMP Practitioner is located here in Houston, TX over at Scalpp Clinic. Ian Dennis is extremely meticulous in his craft and works tirelessly to ensure that your intended SMP result is achieved. Don’t let anyone else fool you, Ian has coined and perfected “3D scattering” to provide a very realistic result. Ladies and gentlemen, I now have what appears to be a full buzzcut look with a flawless hairline!! Thank you once again Kristin and Ian for all of your hard work in making this transformation a reality without breaking the bank on a hair transplant, only to be left with bad scars and hooked on medication that’s provided. Do not wait, get a consult with Ian today! 100% satisfied!! SMP is the real deal!!read more
Amir A
Amir A
01:52 28 Nov 19
I had the micro scalp pigmentation done a year ago (norwood 6 and fue hair transplant scar). I came in today for Ian to just take a look but he sat me down and spent 2 hours on my head instead lol. I was happy before but man he really took it to another level today! My concern was going too dark and making it look unnatural but he totally nailed it. Nobody has notices a thing and I look 10x better in a suit and tie.read more
Manuel Ortiz
Manuel Ortiz
18:55 26 Nov 19
Loving this hairline. I got it real real real subtle n it seriously looks better than anything I seen when resesrching. I get all these reviews cause Ian really cares about your end result and obsesses over tiny details. I was expecting a bit of an ego or something but he real down to earth n always available if I need to talk with him.read more
Mary Nguyen
Mary Nguyen
01:38 06 Nov 19
Ian and Kristin are both sweethearts. I felt at ease as soon as I went to the office. My husband researched everybody as far as Scalp Micropigmentation for women. We both concluded that Ian was the only one that could give me the results I wanted. My hair looked immediately thicker but it does take multiple sessions to look as dark as we wanted it to. Ian is a perfectionist and was able to please even the fusiest of clients like me!read more
Karen Tharp
Karen Tharp
19:08 10 Oct 19
I came from St Louis Missouri to train under Ian Dennis with Scalpp. What a wonderful training and fabulous overall experience! Ian is extremely k